Maine Historical Society

MAINE HISTORICAL SOCIETY

PRESERVING HISTORY
ENGAGING MINDS
CONNECTING MAINE

Contact the Maine Historical Society

General Information

Maine Historical Society
489 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101
phone (207) 774–1822
fax (207) 775–4301
info@mainehistory.org

www.mainehistory.org

Directions and parking information

Staff Directory

Dial (207) 774-1822 and the staff member's extention as indicated below.

Administration - info@mainehistory.org

Steve Bromage x202
Executive Director
sbromage@mainehistory.org

Kathy Finnell x220
Director of Finance
kfinnell@mainehistory.org

Institutional Advancement

Nan Cumming x231
Director of Institutional Advancement
ncumming@mainehistory.org

Elizabeth Nash x206
Donor Relations Manager
enash@mainehistory.org

Dani Fazio x222
Creative Manager
dfazio@mainehistory.org

Laura Webb x216
Advancement Associate
lwebb@mainehistory.org

Malorie Pastor x223
Communications Manager
mpastor@mainehistory.org

Library

For research or reference inquiries, please Ask a Librarian or visit our Research Services page.

Jamie Kingman Rice x219
Director of Library Services
jrice@mainehistory.org

Nicholas Noyes x207
Curator of Library Collections
nnoyes@mainehistory.org

Holly Hurd-Forsyth x210
Registrar & Collections Manager
hhurd@mainehistory.org

Tiffany Link x230
Reference Librarian
tlink@mainehistory.org

William David Barry x209
Reference Historian
rdesk@mainehistory.org

Nancy Noble x218
Archivist & Cataloger
research@mainehistory.org

Patrick Ford
Project Archivist
pford@mainehistory.org

Museum

John Mayer x224
Museum Curator
jmayer@mainehistory.org

Museum Store

Melissa Spoerl x205
Museum Store Manager
mspoerl@mainehistory.org

Robert Kemp x208
Retail Associate
museumstore@mainehistory.org

Education & Interpretation

Larissa Vigue Picard x215
Director of Education
lvpicard@mainehistory.org

Kathleen Flynn Neumann x214
Manager of Education & Interpretive Programs
kneumann@mainehistory.org

John Babin x212
Visitor Services Manager
jbabin@mainehistory.org

Digital Engagement (Maine Memory Network) - info@mainememory.net

Kathy Amoroso x227
Director of Digital Engagement
kamoroso@mainehistory.org

Tilly Laskey x234
Maine Memory Network Content Assistant
tlaskey@mainehistory.org

Candace Kanes x233
Maine Memory Network Curator and Historian
ckanes@mainehistory.org

Image Services - info@vintagemaineimages.com

Sofia Yalouris x217
Image Services Coordinator
syalouris@mainehistory.org

Facilities

Steven Atripaldi x235
Facilities Manager
satripaldi@mainehistory.org