Maine Historical Society

MAINE HISTORICAL SOCIETY

PRESERVING HISTORY
ENGAGING MINDS
CONNECTING MAINE

Contact the Maine Historical Society

General Information

Maine Historical Society
489 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101
phone (207) 774–1822
fax (207) 775–4301
info@mainehistory.org

www.mainehistory.org

Directions and parking information

Staff Directory

Dial (207) 774-1822 to speak to a receptionist, or (207) 879–0427, then the extension below.

Administration - info@mainehistory.org

Steve Bromage x202
Executive Director
sbromage@mainehistory.org

Laura Webb x201
Assistant to the Director
lwebb@mainehistory.org

Kathy Finnell x220
Director of Finance
kfinnell@mainehistory.org

Institutional Advancement

Nan Cumming x231
Director of Institutional Advancement
ncumming@mainehistory.org

Elizabeth Nash x206
Marketing & Events Manager
enash@mainehistory.org

Dani Fazio x222
Creative Manager
dfazio@mainehistory.org

Library

For research or reference inquiries, please Ask a Librarian or visit our Research Services page.

Jamie Kingman Rice x219
Director of Library Services
jrice@mainehistory.org

Nicholas Noyes x207
Curator of Library Collections
nnoyes@mainehistory.org

Tiffany Link x230
Reference Librarian
tlink@mainehistory.org

Nancy Noble x218
Archivist & Cataloger
research@mainehistory.org

William David Barry x209
Reference Historian
rdesk@mainehistory.org

Museum

John Mayer x224
Museum Curator
jmayer@mainehistory.org

Holly Hurd-Forsyth x210
Registrar
hhurd@mainehistory.org

Museum Store

Melissa Spoerl x205
Museum Store Manager
mspoerl@mainehistory.org

Allan Levinsky x208
Visitor Services Coordinator
museumstore@mainehistory.org

Robert Kemp x208
Visitor Services Coordinator
museumstore@mainehistory.org

Education & Interpretation

Larissa Vigue Picard x215
Director of Education & Interpretation
lvpicard@mainehistory.org

Kathleen Flynn Neumann x214
Manager of Student & Interpretive Programs
kneumann@mainehistory.org

John Babin x212
Visitor Services Manager
jbabin@mainehistory.org

Digital Engagement (Maine Memory Network) - info@mainememory.net

Kathy Amoroso x227
Director of Digital Engagement
kamoroso@mainehistory.org

Candace Kanes x233
Maine Memory Network Curator and Historian
ckanes@mainehistory.org

Image Services - info@vintagemaineimages.com

Sofia Yalouris x217
Image Services Coordinator
syalouris@mainehistory.org

Facilities

Steven Atripaldi x235
Facilities Manager
satripaldi@mainehistory.org