Skip to main content
Maine Historical Society

MAINE HISTORICAL SOCIETY

PRESERVING HISTORY
ENGAGING MINDS
CONNECTING MAINE

Contact the Maine Historical Society

General Information

Maine Historical Society
489 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101
phone (207) 774–1822
info@mainehistory.org

Directions and parking information

Staff Directory

Dial (207) 774-1822 and the staff member's extention as indicated below.

Administration

For general inquires, please email info@mainehistory.org.

Steve Bromage x202
Executive Director
sbromage@mainehistory.org

Andrew Smaha x220
Chief Financial Officer
asmaha@mainehistory.org

Cindy Murphy x201
Office Manager
info@mainehistory.org

Jamie Kingman Rice x219
Deputy Director
jrice@mainehistory.org

Steve Landry x235
Facilities Manager
slandry@mainehistory.org

Institutional Advancement

Christina Traister x231
Director of Institutional Advancement
ctraister@mainehistory.org

Jennifer Polisner x216
Advancement Operations Specialist
jpolisner@mainehistory.org

Patty Cousins
Creative Designer
pcousins@mainehistory.org

Elaine Tselikis x223
Communications & Grants Manager
etselikis@mainehistory.org

Library & Research

For research or reference inquiries, please Ask a Librarian, visit our Research Services page, or call (207) 774-1822 x230.

Tiffany Link x230
Research & Manuscript Librarian
tlink@mainehistory.org

Isabel Turk x229
Library Assistant
iturk@mainehistory.org

William David Barry
Project Historian

Nicholas Noyes
Librarian Emeritus

Brittany Cook x233
Reference Assistant
bcook@mainehistory.org

Collections (Library, Archives & Museum)

Please visit our Donating Historical Items page for information about potential donations, or email us at collections@mainehistory.org.

Jamie Kingman Rice x219
Deputy Director
jrice@mainehistory.org

Henry Caiazzo x237
Digital & Project Archivist
hcaiazzo@mainehistory.org

Gail Dodge x236
Digital Projects Technician
gdodge@mainehistory.org

Joanna Satalof
Digital & Metadata Archivist
jsatalof@mainehistory.org

Tilly Laskey x234
Curator
tlaskey@mainehistory.org

Nancy Noble x218
Archivist & Cataloger
research@mainehistory.org

Abby Zoldowski x210
Collections Manager & Registrar
azoldowski@mainehistory.org

Sofia Yalouris x217
Image Services Coordinator &
Collections Technician

syalouris@mainehistory.org

Public Engagement & Museum Store

Kathleen Flynn Neumann x214
Curator of Education & Public Programs
kneumann@mainehistory.org

John Babin x212
Visitor Services Manager
jbabin@mainehistory.org

Museum Store x208
Store & Ticketing inquires
museumstore@mainehistory.org

Joyce Mongeau x206
Museum Buyer
jmongeau@mainehistory.org

Digital & Image Services

For image services (rights and reproductions), please email info@vintagemaineimages.com or call (207) 774-1822 x217. For Maine Memory Network inquiries, please email info@mainememory.net.

Kathy Amoroso x227
Manager of Information Technology
kamoroso@mainehistory.org

Sofia Yalouris x217
Image Services Coordinator
syalouris@mainehistory.org